top of page

Volunteer Spotlight: Troy Kane

(**PR Note: Every week, different volunteers will have short “volunteer appreciation” pieces written about them, focusing on their work within the Community Service Center)

Troy Kane is a senior majoring in biology and minoring in environmental science; he has been involved with Branch Out for two years.

What is your favorite service that you've ever done with Branch Out?

"Last year we got to go up towards Cape Cod and helped clean up this beautiful site at a mill. The people were helpful and so appreciative of the work we did that day."

What interests you most about the environment?

"I think it's incredible how complex and delicate the environment is...and unfortunately how much people can influence it."

What are you aiming to do after graduation or in the upcoming semester?

"I'm hoping to be working at a lab doing research that combines my Biology and Environmental Science background."

How are you environmentally sustainable?

"I have a long way to go but I always recycle, try to use my thermos for my daily coffee(s), wash clothes in cold water and try to limit my water use!"


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page