top of page

Volunteer Spotlight: Julie Williams

(**PR Note: Every other week, different volunteers will have short “volunteer appreciation” pieces written about them, focusing on their work within the Community Service Center.)

Julie Williams is a junior majoring in Environmental Science in CAS. She has been involved with Branch Out for a year and a half, or since the beginning of her sophomore year.

What is your favorite service that you've ever done with Branch Out?

“I loved raking leaves at the Hawthorne Youth and Community Center, because I love working outdoors and the people there are so kind and welcoming!”

What interests you most about the environment?

“I love being outdoors, but I am also extremely interested in studying climate change and what we can do to be more sustainable and ensure future generations have the same opportunities that we do to appreciate our earth.”

What are you aiming to do after graduation or in the upcoming semester?

“I will be continuing my studies in environmental science and physics, and I plan on being an active member of Branch Out!”

How are you environmentally sustainable?

“I unplug devices that I'm not using, I walk instead of driving or taking the T when I can, I recycle, and I always use my reusable water bottle and coffee mug!”


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page